BCWMC Logo

Our Members

Staff

Administrator

Engineers

Counsel

Laura Jester
Keystone Waters, LLC
952-270-1990
laura.jester@keystonewaters.com
16145 Hillcrest Lane
Eden Prairie, MN 55346
Commission Engineer:
Barr Engineering Company
4300 MarketPointe Drive, #200
Minneapolis 55435

Karen Chandler, P.E.
(952-832-2813)
kchandler@barr.com

Jim Herbert, P.E.
(952-832-2784)
jherbert@barr.com

Len Kremer, P.E.
(952-832-2781)
lkremer@barr.com
Troy Gilchrist
Kennedy & Graven
470 U.S. Bank Plaza
200 South Sixth Street
Minneapolis 55402
612-337-9214

Fax: 612-337-9310

tgilchrist@kennedy-graven.com

Deputy Treasurer:
Susan Virnig, Golden Valley, 7800 Golden Valley Road, Golden Valley 55427, 763-593-8010 (Fax: 763-593-8109) svirnig@goldenvalleymn.gov

Recorder:
Laura Jester, BCWMC Administrator, Keystone Waters, LLC, 16145 Hillcrest Lane, Eden Prairie, MN 55346, 952-270-1990 laura.jester@keystonewaters.com

Commissioners


Commissioners

Alternates

Crystal (2018)
Guy Mueller, Vice Chair
763-218-6418 (cell)
guymueller1@gmail.com

Committees: Administrative Services, Budget

Tim Wodarski
763-533-3672
twodarski.mn@gmail.com
Golden Valley (2018)
Stacy Hoschka, Treasurer
612-916-0121
harwell.hoschka@gmail.com

Committees: Administrative Services, Aquatic Plant Management/Aquatic Invasive Species

Jane McDonald Black
763-521-1351
JaneMcDonaldBlack@gmail.com

Committees: Budget, Aquatic Plant Management/Aquatic Invasive Species
Medicine Lake (2018)
Clint Carlson
763-242-6645
cacarlson@comcast.net

Commitees Aquatic Plant Management/ Aquatic Invasive Species

Gary Holter
763-242-6645
g4holter@hotmail.com

Committees: Education, Aquatic Plant Management/Aquatic Invasive Species
Minneapolis (2019)
Michael Welch
612-385-6885
mjewelch@gmail.com

Committees: Aquatic Plant Management/Aquatic Invasive Species

Vacant
Minnetonka (2019)
Mike Fruen
763-546-7173
mike@fruens-sales.com

Bill Monk
952-938-3847
mtkamonk@comcast.net
New Hope (2019)
John Elder
763-531-5100
jelder@ci.new-hope.mn.us
Pat Crough
612-741-7045

Committees: Administrative Service Committee

Plymouth (2020)
Jim Prom
763-509-5004
jprom@plymouthmn.gov


Committees: Administrative Services, Budget, Aquatic Plant Management/Aquatic Invasive Species
John Byrnes
612-251-3107
johnbyrnesmn@gmail.com

Committees: Education, Aquatic Plant Management/Aquatic Invasive Species


Robbinsdale (2020)
Michael Scanlan, Secretary
763-588-8167
mscanlan894@hotmail.com

Committees: Administrative Services, Education
Wayne Sicora
763-522-8165
wayne.sicora@gmail.com


St. Louis Park (2020)
Jim de Lambert, Chair
952-346-3866
jimdelambert@gmail.com

Committees: Administrative Services Committee, Budget

Patrick Noon
952-595-7478
pnoon@mac.com

Committees: Education

BCWMC Committees:

BCWMC Administrative Services Committee Members:
Commissioners de Lambert, Mueller, Scanlan, Harwell, Prom and Alternate Commissioner Crough

BCWMC Aquatic Plant Management/Aquatic Invasive Species Committee Members:
Commissioners Carlson, Prom, Harwell, and Welch; Alternate Commissioners Holter, Byrnes, and McDonald Black; TAC Members Asche and Hoffman; representatives from Sweeney Lake, Parkers Lake, and Medicine Lake (AMLAC); and representatives from Three Rivers Park District, Minneapolis Park and Rec Board, Hennepin County, Met Council, and DNR

BCWMC Budget Committee Members:

Commissioners de Lambert, Mueller, Prom, and Alternate Commissioner McDonald Black

BCWMC Education Committee Members:
Commissioner Scanlan and Alternate Commissioners Holter, Byrnes, and Noon

BCWMC Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Members:
Mark Ray (City of Crystal), Jeff Oliver (City of Golden Valley), Eric Eckman (City of Golden Valley), Lois Eberhart (City of Minneapolis), Liz Stout (City of Minneapolis), Tom Dietrich (City of Minnetonka), Will Manchester (City of Minnetonka), Bernie Weber and Megan Albert (City of New Hope), Chris Long (Stantec for City of New Hope), Derek Asche (City of Plymouth), Richard McCoy (City of Robbinsdale), Phil Elkin (City of St. Louis Park), Erick Francis (City of St. Louis Park)

City Representatives

BCWMC Member Cities - Technical Adivory Committee Members

Crystal

Mark Ray
Director of Public Works/City Engineer
763-531-1160
mark.ray@crystalmn.gov

4141 N. Douglas Drive
Crystal 55422

Golden Valley

Jeff Oliver
City Engineer
763-593-8034
joliver@goldenvalleymn.gov

Eric Eckman
Public Works Specialist
763-593-8084
eeckman@goldenvalleymn.gov

Tom Hoffman
Water Resources Technician
763-593-8044
thoffman@goldenvalleymn.gov

7800 Golden Valley Road
Golden Valley 55427

Minnetonka

Will Manchester
Director of Engineering

Tom Dietrich
Water Resources Eng. Coordinator
952-939-8233
tdietrich@eminnetonka.com

14600 Minnetonka Blvd
Minnetonka 55345

New Hope

Bernie Weber
Director of Public Works

Megan Albert
Stormwater Specialist
763-592-6765
malbert@ci.new-hope.mn.us

4401 Xylon Avenue North,
New Hope 55428

Medicine Lake

Gary Holter, Mayor

Susan Wiese
TAC Member
wiese054@umn.edu

10609 South Shore Drive,
Medicine Lake 55441
City Phone: 763-542-9701
Plymouth

Michael Thompson
Director of Public Works

Derek Asche
Water Resources Manager
952-509-5526
dasche@plymouthmn.gov

3400 Plymouth Boulevard,
Plymouth 55447

Minneapolis

Lois Eberhart
Water Resources Administrator
612-673-3260
lois.eberhart@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Liz Stout
Water Resources Regulatory Coordinator
612-673-5284
elizabeth.stout@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

City of Lakes Building
309 South Second Ave.
Minneapolis 55401
Robbinsdale

Richard McCoy
City Engineer
763-531-1260
rmccoy@ci.robbinsdale.mn.us

Marta Roser
Water Resources Specialist
763-531-1248
mroser@ci.robbinsdale.mn.us

4100 Lakeview Avenue North,
Robbinsdale 55422

St. Louis Park

Phillip Elkin
Senior Engineering Project Manager

Erick Francis
Water Resource Manager
952-924-2690
efrancis@stlouispark.org

5005 Minnetonka Boulevard,
St. Louis Park 55416